Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

South Coast Championships 2014

13/09/2014 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

The 58th annual South coastal Rowing Championships 2014 took place on the 13th of September 2014 in the beautiful Jurassic coast setting of Swanage. Results for the regatta can be seen below.


Boat Type Men’s  Ladies Mixed Event Type/ Status (Coastal) Trophy Total Event Entries Winning Club 2nd 3rd Bow to Stroke
South Coast Champioship Events
C4+ Men’s Senior The Bideford Bowl 6 Bexhill BTC Itchen Imperial M Mitchell, D Holdaway, M Hellier, K Cahill & R Holdaway (Cox)
C4+ Men’s Junior Senior The Dandridge Cup 5 Herne Bay Lymington Ryde G Holness, T Walton, L Towner, W Campbell & D Wareham (Cox)
C4+ Men’s Junior The Dudley Ward Cup 6 Deal Shanklin Poole M Handley, O Mullaney, R Mullaney, L Mullaney & J Dodrill (Cox)
C4+ Ladies Senior The Anglia Building Society 5 Bexhill Itchen Imperial Coalporters R Holdaway, K Skelton, M Hill, E Young & L Quinn(Cox)
C4+ Ladies Junior The Dartington Crystal Vase 5 Itchen BTC Shoreham P Emery, M Paul, B Jones, L Townly & S Moore (Cox)
C4+ Men’s Masters The Denis Woodford Cup 5 Poole Folkestone Hastings M Sewell, R Wilson, R Murphy, P Jacobs & F Hill (Cox)
Aggregate Eileen & Eric Crow Memorial Challenge Cup Hants & Dorset (29) CARA (25)
Open & Invitation Events
C4+ Men’s Senior The Charles Matthews Memorial Cup 8 Ryde Lymington Coalporters B Ade, M Jenner, N Pike, S Cocker & S Brading (Cox)
C4+ Men’s Junior Senior The Clarice and Dennis Crunden Cup 4 Bexhill Westover Southsea P McCorry, W Knapp, J Green, J Page & R Holdaway (Cox)
C4+ Men’s Junior The Ginger Le Breton Cup 20 Christchurch B Shanklin Deal M Van De Heijden, T Mahy, M Tamlyn, R Quinn & S Erwin (Cox)
C4+ Men’s Novice The William McCloughlin Memorial Cup 16 Itchen Imperial B Herne Bay Itchen Imperial A J Mellor, H McCulloch, J Mould, T Blake & TBA (Cox)
C4+ Ladies Senior The Harold Percy Cup 6 Ryde Coalporters Southampton J Cocker, S Kissack, L Maidment, M Dunn & M Brading (Cox)
C4+ Ladies Junior The Mayor and Mayoress of Bideford Cup 19 Itchen Imperial A Itchen Imperial B BTC B Edwards, M Hart, A Jenden, A Evans & TBA (Cox)
C4+ Ladies Novice The Exeter Fund Managers Trophy 14 Shanklin A Deal Southampton J Wrixon, H Cusworth, A De Landro, R Nigh & J Wain (Cox)
C4+ Men’s Masters A (40) The Sidney De Hann Cup 6 Itchen Imperial BTC Lymington S Taylor, R Benham, E Williams, I Barnaby & K O’Rourke (Cox)
C4+ Men’s Masters B (50) The CARA Presidents Cup 4 Lymington Bexhill Herne Bay T Woolford, B Goodhall, A Taylor, T Bull & L Bull (cox)
C4+ Ladies Masters BTC Christchurch Southampton J Wilson, K Hume, E Nicholls, L Mould & S Maxwell (Cox)
Aggregate The Port of Dartmouth Royal Regatta Sesquicentennial Trophy Itchen Imperial (19) Ryde (10) BTC (9) Lymington (9)
Junior Regatta Events
C4x+ Boy’s J16 The Hilary Bastone Cup Shanklin A Deal BTC J Robertson, M Miselbach, H Hopper, H Miselbach & TBA (Cox)
C4x+ Girl’s J16 The Debbie Hamilton Cup Bideford ARC Worthing Bexhill H Vincent, J Cox, L Willis, A Jones & TBA (Cox)
C4x+ Boy’s J14 The Brighton Rowing Club Cup Newport Itchen imperial Christchurch H Bolton, J Edwards, O Bennett, W Edwards & A Bennett (Cox)
C4x+ Girl’s J14 The John White Memorial Salver Christchurch Itchen Imperial S Dodsworth, K Browning, E Cheetam, L Berridge & TBA (Cox)
Aggregate The Pat Sherwin Memorial Trophy Christchurch (6)


8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Event Category:


Hants and Dorset ARA


Swanage Rowing Club
Swanage Beach
Swanage, Dorset BH19 1NR United Kingdom
+ Google Map