CARA League Table 2012


The grand aggregate is contested annually by CARA affiliated clubs from across Sussex and Kent. 1 Point is awarded for each race victory at a CARA regatta

2012 Grand Aggregate  Table:

Grand Aggregate Points
Bexhill Rowing Club 52
Worthing Rowing Club 21
Dover Rowing Club 14
Shoreham Rowing Club 13
Herne Bay Rowing Club 13
Folkestone Rowing Club 6
Eastbourne Rowing Club 3
Deal Rowing Club 1
Hastings Rowing Club 0
Southsea Rowing Club 0


At each regatta, points are awarded to clubs based on crew positions in each race points are allocated as follows:

1st=6pts,  2nd=5pts,  3rd=4pts,  4th=3pts, 5th=2pts and 6th=1pt.

CARA League Results for 2012

CARA League Points
Bexhill Rowing Club 700
Shoreham Rowing Club 392
Herne Bay Rowing Club 348
Worthing Rowing Club 329
Eastbourne Rowing Club 239
Dover Rowing Club 174
Folkestone Rowing Club 115
Deal Rowing Club 113
Hastings Rowing Club 14
Southsea Rowing Club 0


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function wp_footer2() in /homepages/44/d458608231/htdocs/Shoreham RC/wp-content/themes/oxygen/footer2.php:54 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/44/d458608231/htdocs/Shoreham RC/wp-content/themes/oxygen/page-template-content-right-menu-left.php(73): include() #1 /homepages/44/d458608231/htdocs/Shoreham RC/wp-includes/template-loader.php(74): include('/homepages/44/d...') #2 /homepages/44/d458608231/htdocs/Shoreham RC/wp-blog-header.php(19): require_once('/homepages/44/d...') #3 /homepages/44/d458608231/htdocs/Shoreham RC/index.php(17): require('/homepages/44/d...') #4 {main} thrown in /homepages/44/d458608231/htdocs/Shoreham RC/wp-content/themes/oxygen/footer2.php on line 54